The Education Endowment Fund: A Legacy of Excellence

Over 80 years ago, Mary Munford, founding member and past president of The Woman’s Club, provided the inspiration for the establishment of The Woman’s Club Scholarship Fund, a 501(c)(3) organization. Mrs. Munford’s passion for education lives on through the consistent generosity of our members in funding an endowment which awards scholarships to talented young women.

The Woman’s Club Scholarship Committee works closely with The Community Foundation who manages the Endowment, to identify deserving recipients for scholarships. These awards are given to future leaders who demonstrate financial need, academic excellence, and commitment to serving their community.

Such endowment growth would not have been possible without our members’ direct donations and a portion of the Monday Program book sales. The EEF Board launched the successful fundraising effort called TEAM 25 to expand the number of donors to the scholarship program by inviting members to make a modest investment of $25. Many members accepted the challenge and made donations, some in honor or memory of a loved one’s birthday, anniversary, or holiday.

2018 Scholarship Recipients

  • Laura Creasey
  • Logan Cunningham
  • Bisola Olowe
  • Ariana Shahidi
  • Maria Wass

2017 Scholarship Recipients

  • Samantha Ayres
  • Lauron Creasey
  • Rabia Husain
  • Cat Nguyen
  • Ezoza Rajabaliev

2016 Scholarship Recipients

  • Meghan Glass
  • Hannah Godfrey
  • Abby Heppert
  • Ana Murias
  • Ezoza Rajabaliev
    • 2015 Scholarship Recipients

      • Allison Burns
      • Laura English
      • Meghan Glass
      • Mollie Luck
      • Ezoza Nomazova

      2014 Scholarship Recipients

      • Alexis Cosby
      • Laura English
      • Mollie Luck
      • Christine Ward
      • Detajha Woodson