Leadership of EEF

Since 1921 when the Education Endowment Fund was established, The Woman’s Club has realized the importance of women’s education. Through the years, some 500 young women have been able to pay their college tuition with help from The Woman’s Club.

These Mary Munford Scholars are named after Pioneer Educator, Founding Member, and Past President Mary Branch Munford. The annual scholarships are awarded by the Community Foundation Serving Richmond and Central Virginia with the Endowment Fund Board of Directors.

The Education Endowment Fund Board works closely with The Community Foundation who manages our Endowment, to identify deserving recipients for our scholarships. These awards are given to future leaders who demonstrate financial need, academic excellence, and commitment to serving their community.

2016-2017 Education Endowment Fund Board of Directors

PresidentAdrienne S. Carney
SecretaryNancey C. Lipscomb
DirectorJane H. Matthews
Rose Lane L. Nimmo
TWC PresidentElizabeth R. Harrison